Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum (http://www.smallbusinessbrief.com/forum/index.php)
-   Insurance (http://www.smallbusinessbrief.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=84)
-   -   Where Can I Get a Business Insurance ? (http://www.smallbusinessbrief.com/forum/showthread.php?t=6457)

thecook 19th July 2006 09:49 PM

Where Can I Get a Business Insurance ?

Good day,

Hi guys im kim cook from Minnesota..newbie here..anyway guys, can i have your advice regarding where to get a business insurance? coz im planning to establish a new one in our town..so guys, i hope i can get any recommendations on what insurance to go through and what are you paying? I have been surfing the net to find a good and affortable business insurance which i can use.. i came into insurance-quote-free.com the cost was ok, but i want to know if there are any more out there who could give out something more affordable. thank you so much.

thanks in advance.

Matt McGee 19th July 2006 11:54 PM

I would recommend you make appointments with a handful of insurance agencies in your local area and spend some time with them face-to-face. You'll need to explain to them what kind of business you're beginning and jointly discuss all of the business's insurance needs. The agent will likely know of (or think of) several potential loss areas that you hadn't thought of, but should be covered.

Dream-Do-Repeat 22nd September 2006 10:15 PM

Try your area's SBDC

Kim, you may have finished your insurance quest by now. If not, a great source for many questions re insurance and just about any other small business related question is your local Small Business Development Center. While they may not be fluent in your exact business they can point you to sources of authoritative info -- consider the SBDC the equivalent of your reference librarian for business.

Best of all, they're not looking to sell you and IT'S FREE.
Hope this helps,
Gordon

Allan21 20th December 2006 12:24 AM