Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Marketing - Online > Search Engine Optimization
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 21st April 2006, 02:41 AM   #1
[email protected]

Default need seo advice

Hi,

actually i am new in the field of seo, please tell me what should we do for caching my page more frequently in google.

Thanks

jenifer.paul@gm is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 21st April 2006, 11:20 AM   #2
friese

Send a message via Skype™ to friese

You could resubmit your site to the search engines more often. A better way would be to do some link building. The more sites that link to your site, the more it gets indexed.

Old 21st April 2006, 05:57 PM   #3
100000euro

another good way is to have a google sitemap.

More about google sitemaps here

100000euro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd April 2006, 09:24 AM   #4
copywriter

Quote:
You could resubmit your site to the search engines more often.
Actually, this is not necessary. Engine spiders visit your site automatically when they detect changes once you're in the index. There is no need to resubmit.

Why do you want to be cached more often?

Old 25th April 2006, 06:29 AM   #5
copywriter

Quote: