Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Marketing - Offline > Direct Mail
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 20th October 2009, 11:38 AM   #1
K05

Question Marketing Lists

I have been using forums for many years now, but I am new to this forum. Glad to be here! Now, on to business.

I am looking for a recommendation for a list purchasing company/website. All of my previous direct mail efforts have been directed towards previous customers (in my opinion the most effective form of direct mail - if done correctly). Obviously sending to existing customers meant that I have never had to purchase lists. I am now marketing a new aspect of our business and need a QUALITY business to business list - ideally, it will have choices for contact names other than the president/owner - I need facility directors/managers, maintenance supervisors, etc.

I have looked at D&B and DirectoriesUSA, but I did not find them to be very user friendly.

Recommendations? Thoughts?

Thanks in advance, and I look forward to using this forum as a resource.

K05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 4th November 2009, 01:14 AM   #2
BB Copywriting

I have used InfoUSA.com with great success.

You might want to give them a try.

Hope this helps,

Jason