Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Marketing - Online > Search Engine Optimization
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 22nd July 2004, 02:33 PM   #1
lake_ontario2000

Default submit to directories

Hi everyone,

I am a totally newbie to internet marketing. I am so glad to find this forum and learned a lot from just listening. Thank you.

I am submitting to some directories. And I don't know is this the right place to post the questions I have in mind.

When I submit to some directories, they ask me to insert certain meta tag to my page. Is it good to my site or not?

Also I find it is so time consuming just submitting. I just wonder how do you guys usually do? How many directories do you submit everyday?

Thank you

lake_ontario2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 22nd July 2004, 03:28 PM   #2
Robert
Administrator

Hi Yang! We are glad you're here.

Do you know what types of meta tags they are suggesting you add to your pages? For example, meta description, meta keyword, etc.

Old 22nd July 2004, 03:50 PM   #3
Localmn
VIP Contributor

Search Engine Guide Blogger