Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Marketing - Online > Search Engine Optimization
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 18th August 2004, 01:23 PM   #1
jmjj215
VIP Contributor

Default A small "difference"?

I am very new to this whole SEO things, but find it extremely entertaining to say the least.

I rank #2 on google for "personal finance excel spreadsheets" but I don't even show up anywhere on google without those handy little double-quotes. Isn't it much more valuable to be ranked high where people don't have to use those quotes?

Jesse

jmjj215 is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 18th August 2004, 01:48 PM   #2
divshow
VIP Contributor

Jesse ~

Could you put your website up so we can take a look?

Old 18th August 2004, 01:58 PM   #3
David Wallace

Search Engine Guide Blogger

If you are referring to the site listed in your profile, you need to concentrate on getting some external links to your site. Currently Google does not show any links pointing to your site and you have a PageRank of '0'.

Is your site brand new?

Old 18th August 2004, 02:08 PM   #4
BWelford

I'm guessing from the Google hint that the website is www.youneedabudget.com.