Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > General Issues > General Small Business Issues
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 15th February 2013, 03:35 PM   #1
patti2013

Default Marketing Ideas

A friend of mine asked that I might help him generate new business. He is a chiropractor. I am new to this so the only thing that comes to mind is going to the local supermarket and putting flyers on cars. Surely there must be a more creative way to get his name out there. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

patti2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 1st March 2013, 06:28 AM   #2
jasminelane

1-Create a calendar for customers with your shop's name and address on it.

2. Print the products you sell or services offered on the back of your business cards.

3. Always carry business cards with you. Give them freely and ask permission to leave them in places your target market may visit.

jasminelane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 1st March 2013, 07:36 AM   #3
Pooper-Scooper

Does your friend have a marketing budget? I can think of some ideas that cost money, like signs on bus benches that say in huge letters "Back Pain?" and have his name very clear and easy to read.