Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Marketing - Online > Newsletters and Email Marketing
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 31st March 2008, 07:49 PM   #1
igiveup

Default New To Email Marketing And Need Advise

I am new to email marketing and need a some advise. What is the easiest and most affordable way to send a sales email introducing my company and products? I want something that will let me insert my logo and a link to my website. I use Outlook 2003. Is it possible to do this with outlook or do I need to use other software?

igiveup is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 4th April 2008, 10:34 PM   #2
DaveDee

Default Email marketing secrets

If you want your email to get read and get a response, don't send a sales message with your logo. (That will require that you send an html email and you want to send plain text.)

Send a personal type of email introducing yourself and offer your prospect/customer something of value like a free report.

By emailing consistently and providing good content, you will build a relationship with your list and then be able to offer your products and services.

Hope that helps.

~Dave Dee

DaveDee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th April 2008, 03:52 AM   #3
alexbwurth