Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Computing > Computer Software
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 31st May 2008, 11:25 PM   #1
Softix

Default Software To Develop A Website

I'm a newbie to website development. I'd like to know which software is best for me to start on ? Frontpage, DreamWeaver...which will be the easiest for me to learn ?

Softix is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 7th June 2008, 02:22 AM   #2
Darklite

I have found Dreamweaver gives you both fairly ease of use and versatility.

Take your time and experiment with different options and be creative. Save everything......like a good song writer...what will not work today may in a year.

Darklite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th June 2008, 10:25 AM   #3
bdorland

If you're just getting started, and have exerience with MS Office, you'll probably have an easier time learning Frontpage. If you don't mind a little more learning curve, Dreamweaver is the industry standard.