Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Inspiration & Ideas > What Type of Business Should I Start?
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 16th June 2007, 03:37 AM   #1
paulalex

Default Critique On Business Idea And Experience

I am thinking about opening a computer type business. I worked in the IT field for several years doing many different things such as PC helpdesk, networking, Intranet design, website design, hardware and software support, etc.

The last two years i have worked as a Technology Teacher at the high school level and was actually assigned to teach a class called Video Technology. Although I had never really worked with video technology I accepted it and had a great time teaching the class and actually learned a bit myself. Also part of my job included teaching the faculty and staff technology, from computers, to digital cameras, to video cameras, to ELMOs, to digital video projectors, etc.