Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Inspiration & Ideas > What Type of Business Should I Start?
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 28th June 2006, 05:33 AM   #1
Humphrey

Default What to do....

Hello everyone,

I want to start a business but I don't know to do.

Iam an accountant by profession though i am currently in employment
where i have been misplaced hence I haven't had much if any career development.

I now want to go it alone since my first contract is coming to an end
in August 2006. And in any case I could still have gone in business had my career developed.

In my part of the world, Zambia, Africa trading(basically importing and reselling) is the in-thing because our economy is so volatile.Service industries are not so much on the small enterprise side,they require huge capital investment,which is close to impossible to get even with the best worldclass business plan.

I will be getting my small gratuity of about $6,000 in about one to two months time after expiry of my first contract.I need some assistance.

Humphrey is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 28th June 2006, 08:49 AM   #2
KeyProgress

Do you have funds & time to invest now or are you tied up until August?

KeyProgress is offline   Reply With Quote